Main Gates Open 60 Minutes Before the Start of Each Race Day.

Pit Gates open at 3 pm on Sunday’s &
5:30 pm on Friday’s.

Friday Night:
Legends, Bandeleros, Flat Track Motorcycles, Flyers, Flagpole Races, Figure 8, Dukes Jump, Rollover Contest, Trailer Races, School Bus Racing
(Not all listed events occur on every FND date)

NASCAR Event Racing:
Figure 8’s, Hobby Stocks, Mini Stocks, Legends, Short Trackers, Bombers, and Bandoleros

Scroll down for current week highlighted during racing season.

When
Type of Racing
Time
Sunday, April 28

Test N Tune & IMCA Swap Meet

10:00-2:00
Sunday, May 5

Mini Stocks, Thunder V8s, Flagpole Race, Figure 8s, Flyers & Spectator Drags

3 PM
Sunday, May 12

NASCAR Event* Season Opener, Happy Mothers Day!

6 PM
Friday, May 17

Justice Brother presents Mini Stocks, Thunder V8s, Flagpole Race, Figure 8s, Flyers & Dukes Jump

7 PM
Sunday, May 19

NASCAR Event* Sponsor Appreciation Night

6 PM
Sunday, May 26

NASCAR Event* presented by Mobil 1 plus Legends, Bandoleros and 30 Lap Feature with on Track Introductions for Mini Stocks

6 PM
Monday, May 27

Mini Stocks, Thunder V8s, Flagpole Race, Figure 8s; Flyers, School Bus Race & Spectator Drags

2 PM
Sunday, June 2

NASCAR Event* presented by Whelen Engineering plus Best appearing car & crew plus kids paint school buses

6 PM
Friday, June 7

Thunder V8s, Legends, Bandoleros, Flagpole Race, Figure 8s, Flyers, Double Loop Race & Demolition Devil Stunt Show

7 PM
Sunday, June 9

NASCAR Event* presented by the Pullman Club & Ellen Wolff Group plus Kids Rides

6 PM
Sunday, June 16

Happy Fathers Day. Fastest Dad on kids bike

6 PM
Friday, June 21

Dent Guy Automotive presents Thunder V8s, Mini Stocks, Flagpole Race, Figure 8s, Flyers, Flat Track Motorcycles plus 4&6 cylinder Demo Derby

7 PM
Sunday, June 23

NASCAR Event* presented by Canterbury Park & Chanhassen Post #580 plus 25 Lap Short Tracker Feature with on track introductions. 4th Annual Bubble Blow Off Contest

6 PM
Sunday, June 30

NASCAR Event* plus Legends, Bandoleros and 30 Lap Bomber Feature with on track introductions. The Hope Kids

6 PM
Thursday, July 4

July 4 Cedar View Electric presents Thunder V8s, Mini Stocks, Figure 8s, Flagpole Race, Flyers, Spectator Drags, Hotdog Eating Contest, World Famous Trailer Race & Fireworks!

7 PM
Sunday, July 7

NASCAR Event* & Kids Bike Rides

6 PM
Sunday, July 14

NASCAR Event* presented by Health Partners plus Legends, Bandoleros

6 PM
Sunday, July 21

NASCAR Event* presented by Phillips UV plus 40 Lap Hobby Stock feature with on track introductions & IMCA Oldtimers Exhibition Race’s

6 PM
Friday, July 26

Thunder V8s, Legends, Bandoleros, Figure 8s, Flagpole Race, Flyers & School Bus Race &/or Tank Car Crushing Exhibition. The Hope Kids

7 PM
Sunday, July 28

NASCAR Event* presented by Cars for Courage & Twisted Koncepts plus Spectator Drags

6 PM
Saturday, Aug 3

Twisted Koncepts Car Show

8:00-6:00
Sunday, Aug 4

Twisted Koncepts Car Show

8:00-1:00
Sunday, Aug. 4

NASCAR Event* plus kids rides in the School Buses, Dukes Jump & Flat Track Motorcycles

6 PM
Sunday, Aug 11

NASCAR Event* presented by Minnesota Roadways plus, Spectator Drags plus the Green Mamba Jet Car & Public Safety Night

6 PM
Friday, Aug 16

Abhe & Svoboda Inc & Shakopee Chamber of Commerce presents Thunder V8s, Legends, Bandoleros, Figure 8s, Flagpole Race, Flyers & Purple- Green Auto Bash

7 PM
Sunday, Aug 18 NASCAR Event* presented by “The Prouty Project for BBBS” with On Track introductions with twin 20 Lap figure 8 features plus kids rides in the race cars 6 PM
Sunday, Aug 25 NASCAR Event* Bombers, Short Trackers, Mini Stocks, Wild N Crazy Figure 8’s and Hobby Stocks. 6 PM
Friday, Aug 30 Wrecker Service presents Thunder V8s, Mini Stocks, Figure 8s, Flagpole Race, Flyers, Powder Puff Races & Figure 8 School Bus Race 7 PM
**Schedule and times are Subject to Change without notice**